Faculty Prof iles
HomeFaculty › Faculty Profiles FaceBookTwitterYouTube

James Albert
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Administrative Law, Torts, Media Law, Litigation
phone: 271-2061 email:james.albert@drake.edu


Jerry Anderson
Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Administrative Law, Environmental Law, Natural Resources Law, Property
phone: 271-2658 email: jerry.anderson@drake.edu


Martin Begleiter
Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Wills and Trusts, Estate Planning, Taxation
phone: 271-2062 email: martin.begleiter@drake.edu


Andrea Charlow
Associate Dean and Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Family Law, Juvenile Law, Negotiations and Mediation
phone: 271-2066 email: andrea.charlow@drake.edu


Hunter R. Clark
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Art, Cultural Heritage, and the Law; Constitutional Law; International Human Rights; International Trade; Public International Law; State and Local Government Law; U.S. Supreme Court
phone: 271-2063 email: hunter.clark@drake.edu


Laurie Doré
Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Civil Procedure, Conflict of Laws, Evidence, Complex Litigation
phone: 271-4126 email: laurie.dore@drake.edu


Matthew Doré
Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Commercial and Bankruptcy Law, Business Associations
phone: 271-4136 email: matt.dore@drake.edu


John Edwards
Associate Dean for Information Resources and Technology; Director, Law Library and Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Computers and the Law, Legal Research and Writing
phone: 271-2141 email: john.edwards@drake.edu


Jerry Foxhoven
Executive Director of the Neal & Bea Smith Legal Clinic; Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Juvenile Law, Litigation
phone: 271-2073 email: jerry.foxhoven@drake.edu


Sally Frank
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Professional skills, including clinical education, Women's Rights
phone: 271-3909 email: sally.frank@drake.edu


Anthony Gaughan
Associate Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Civil Procedure, Election Law, Federal Courts and Jurisdiction, Laws of War, US-Canada Comparative Law, National Security Law, Legal and Constitutional History, Sports Law
phone: 271-2060 email: anthony.gaughan@drake.edu


Neil Hamilton
Dwight D. Opperman Chair of Law and Professor of Law & Director, Agricultural Law Center
Areas of Expertise: Agricultural Law, Land Use, Legislation, Food and the Law, Environmental Regulation of Agriculture
phone: 271-2065 email: neil.hamilton@drake.edu


Shontavia Johnson
Associate Professor of Law, Director of Diversity Initiatives 
Areas of Expertise: Intellectual Property, Entrepreneurship, Property
phone: 515-271-2075  email: shontavia.johnson@drake.edu


Andrew Jurs
Associate Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Criminal Law & Procedure, Evidence, Law & Medicine, Science and the Law
phone: 271-2067 email: andrew.jurs@drake.edu


Mark Kende
Professor of Law, James Madison Chair in Constitutional Law, and Director of the Drake Constitutional Law Center
Areas of Expertise: Constitutional Law, Comparative Constitutionalism, Civil Rights, Cyberlaw, Civil Procedure
phone: 271-3354 email: mark.kende@drake.edu


Russell Lovell II
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Civil Rights, Employment Discrimination, Remedies, First-Year Trial Practicum, Constitutional Litigation
phone: 271-1806 email: russell.lovell@drake.edu


Chip Lowe
Clinician in Residence
Areas of Expertise: Business Entities, Nonprofits, Transactions, Commercial Litigation
phone: 515-271-1808 email: chip.lowe@drake.edu


Cathy Lesser Mansfield
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Consumer Law, Payment Systems, Contracts
phone: 271-2076 email: cathy.mansfield@drake.edu


David McCord
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Criminal Law, Evidence, Death Penalty
phone: 271-2069 email: david.mccord@drake.edu


Keith Miller
Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Torts, Product's Liability, Gaming Law, Worker's Compensation
phone: 271-2071 email: keith.miller@drake.edu


James Monroe
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Tax Law, Business Planning
phone: 271-2072 email: james.monroe@drake.edu


Brent Pattison
Director, Middleton Children's Rights Center; Clinical Associate Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Education Law and Juvenile Law
phone: 271-1810 email: brent.pattison@drake.edu


Lisa Reel Schmidt
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Appellate Advocacy, Civil Litigation, Legal Writing, Social Security Disability
phone: 271-3825 email: lisa.reelschmidt@drake.edu


Robert Rigg
Criminal Defense Program Director and Professor
Areas of Expertise: Clinical Education, Criminal Law, Forensic Sciences
phone: 515-271-3928 email: robert.rigg@drake.edu


Jonathan Rosenbloom
Associate Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Sustainability, Environmental Law, State and Local Government, Property
phone: 271-4164 email: jonathan.rosenbloom@drake.edu  


Miguel Schor
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Constitutional Law, Comparative Constitutionalism, Latin American Studies
phone: 271-4184 email: miguel.schor@drake.edu


Danielle Shelton
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Legal Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Trial Law, Commercial and Employment Litigation
phone: 271-2866 email: danielle.shelton@drake.edu


Maura Strassberg
Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Contracts, Ethics, Sexuality Law, Sales
phone: 271-2068 email: maura.strassberg@drake.edu


Benjamin Ullem
Dean 
Areas of Expertise: Business Association Law, Secured Transactions, Real Estate
phone: 271-3985 email: ben.ullem@drake.edu


Allan Vestal
Professor
Areas of Expertise: Business Association Law, Secured Transactions, Real Estate
phone: 271-3865  email: allan.vestal@drake.edu


David Walker
Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Business Associations, Securities Regulation, Arbitration
phone: 271-1805 email: david.walker@drake.edu


Melissa Weresh
Professor of Law
Area of Expertise: Legal Writing, Appellate Advocacy, Environmental Law, Ethics and Professional Responsibility
phone: 271-3926 email: melissa.weresh@drake.edu


Ellen Yee
Director of International Programs, Professor of Law
Areas of Expertise: Criminal Law, Evidence, Professional Responsibility, Psychiatry and the Law, Trial Advocacy
Phone: 271-1914 email: ellen.yee@drake.edu


Peter K. Yu
Kern Family Chair in Intellectual Property Law & Director, Intellectual Property Law Center
Areas of Expertise: Intellectual Property, Communications Law and Policy, and Comparative and International Law
phone: 271-2948 email: peter.yu@drake.edu



 
Last Modified: 10/20/2011 4:00:00 PM by SYSTEM